Posted in Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Percy Jackson and the Titan's curse, Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson and the Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan

I’m having a Rick Riordan craze right now, reading all the books, so it seems that will be the subject of many of my upcoming drawings.

These are from the third Percy Jackson and the Olympians book, the Titan’s Curse, which is my favourite in the series. I love these books and would definitely recommend it for all age groups.

Percy-Jackson-and-the-Titans-Curse-Rick-Riordan

The first is set after the Hunters arrive at Camp Halfblood. The play the traditional game of Capture the Flag which the Hunters won. Percy didn’t stick to the plan and Thalia and Percy get into an argument. Being children of Zeus and Poseidon respectively, the argument doesn’t end well. Thalia shocks Percy, who then soaks Thalia with creek water which is followed by Thalia blasting Percy with a bolt of lightning.

The second is set when those on the Quest to rescue the goddess Artemis reach Mount Tamalpais, the new location of the Titan’s stronghold, Mount Othrys. After a brief fight, Artemis is rescued and Atlas is trapped back under the weight of the sky. In the fight, Luke is taken on by Thalia. Thalia manages to disarm Luke, he is backed to the edge of the mountain but Annabeth, despite being imprisoned by Luke, begs her to spare is life. Luke lunges for Thalia’s spear but she defends herself and he is kicked off the cliff.

Author:

I'm have a Masters in Chemistry and by day I am a scientist. By night I am an artist with a focus on illustration. I am also a Guide Leader and I am a Christian (Latter Day Saint). I love drawing, reading and doting on my neices and nephew!

Leave a comment