Posted in Books, Escape Velocity, H.I.V.E

HIVE – Escape Velocity by Mark Walden

Once again, these photos are from the third book in the HIVE series written by Mark Walden, Escape Velocity. These really are a brilliant series of books.

escape-velocity-cover

These are about Nero, one of the GLOVE high council, who is captured, interrogated and held prisoner by Sebastian Trent and his secret organisation, HOPE.

The first is set at the start of the book and depicts Nero’s capture. Nero meets with his trusted friend and fellow GLOVE member, Gregori Leonov at the London Eye. The meeting is compromised, Gregori is shot dead and Nero is trapped in one of the pods on the London Eye. Raven tried to rescue him, but there is nothing she can do.

The second is set at the end of the book. After their failed rescue attempt, Nero and Otto as sent to a space base to face Number One, the corrupt leader of GLOVE. After defeating Number One, they escape in one of the escape pods. When they land, Nero and Otto get on to the roof of the pod and Nero starts grinning ‘like a lunatic’ exclaiming that he had not felt the sun for 3 months.

I hope you enjoy these drawings, and I insist, you should go and read the books 🙂

Author:

I'm have a Masters in Chemistry and have recently started working in R&D at a well known adhesives company. I am a Guide and Brownie Leader and I am a Mormon (Latter Day Saint). My hobbies are mainly drawing, reading and singing.

One thought on “HIVE – Escape Velocity by Mark Walden

  1. Ooh, I like what you did with the opening scene… I really like how you made it so it looks like he’s in the glass bubble in your drawing. 😀 Also, I know I say this every single time, but Nero enjoying the sun on his face for the first time in three months is also one of my favorite scenes. I mean, he’s also being slightly hypocritical considering that his students don’t get to see the sun for months at a time BUT HE IS MY BB HEADMASTER SO I HAVE THE HAPPINESS I WANT HERE.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

