Posted in Doctor Who, Tablet Drawings, TV Shows, UNIT

Tablet Drawings – Osgood

Osgood is a UNIT scientist in Doctor Who, and is my current favourite Doctor Who character and she’s a scientist who is obsessed with the Doctor. I cosplayed as her at a sci-fi themed church event in Sheffield as I’m such a big fan.

me-as-osgood

These are taken from 2 different series which Osgood was in.

doctor-who-logounit-extinction-earthfall

The first was taken from Doctor Who’s 50th anniversary episode, The Day of the Doctor when we first meet Osgood. The UNIT scientist is asked to analyse the stone dust, and ends up discovering the invading Zygons. She is cornered and a zygon replicates her, sinisterly approaches her and asks, ‘Excuse me, I’m going to need my inhaler’.

The second was from the Big Finish audio series UNIT: Extinction. The autons are invading earth through 3-D printed objects. The To invade, they need to obtain the control spheres falling as commets all over the earth. Osgood is sent to obtain the control sphere knocked off course which landed in the Gobi Desert in Mongolia, but someone else gets there at the same time. Liuetenant Sam Bishop is shot and Osgood falls to the floor shouting ‘You’ve killed him. Osgood is then captured and interrogated.

Author:

I'm a recent graduate from the University of Sheffield having studied a Masters in Chemistry. I am a Guide and Brownie Leader and I am a Mormon (Latter Day Saint). My hobbies are mainly drawing, reading and singing.

Leave a Reply

