Posted in Books, Mark Walden, Zero Hour

H.I.V.E – Zero Hour by Mark Walden

One again, back to the HIVE series by Mark Walden. It is a seriously good series, and I just hope my drawings do the books justice.

HIVE books

So these are from book 6, Zero Hour. Overlord wants to take over the world using nanites, but he is trapped in the animus that is keeping him alive. Now all he needs is a host that can survive animus poisoning, and he knows of just the boy…

The first drawing is from the beginning of the book, where the enslaved Raven takes Laura Brand and Lucy Dexter hostages after blowing up Echelon. The second is set near the end of the book after Raven is injected with the Animus antidote, and we see the vulnerable young girl on the inside. The third drawing is after Raven kills Furan who is subsequently possessed by Overlord and ends up shooting and killing Lucy Dexter who took the bullet meant for Otto.

Author:

I'm have a Masters in Chemistry and have recently started working in R&D at a well known adhesives company. I am a Guide and Brownie Leader and I am a Mormon (Latter Day Saint). My hobbies are mainly drawing, reading and singing.

3 thoughts on “H.I.V.E – Zero Hour by Mark Walden

  1. Oooh, these are awesome! I especially like the one of Dr. Nero and Raven—getting to see those two interact in that scene (and showcasing Raven’s vulnerability when it comes to the father figure in her life) is so feelsy. It’s one of my favorite scenes in the whole series! But, as always, all three are fantastic. It’s cool to see this come to life. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Recently I had a knock from someone about these drawings so I’m glad someone likes them.

      Raven is my favourite character (alongside Laura), so complex and absolutely fantastic. I love delving into her past and her vulnerable side, so admittedly, that is one of my favorite scenes as well

      Like

Leave a Reply

