Posted in Books, Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Rick Riordan

Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

Here are a few more drawings from the start of one of the best series, and one of the best authors of all time. Once again, I implore you to read the books, as they are on a completely different level to the films. Also, you may notice some of the characters look different to what is seen in the films, and that’s because I have used the descriptions from the books.

There are three drawings from the book which I have been working on recently, all from the Lightning Thief, where Percy is framed for stealing Zeus’ bolt.

Percy Jackson logo

First off is the calm before the storm. Before Percy’s life is turned upside down, his Mum takes him to Montauk where she met Percy’s father, and they toast marshmallows and hotdogs on a camp fire on the beach. The second is from capture the flag at Camp Halfblood when Percy gets claimed by Poseidon, god of the sea. The final one is on Percy’s quest to find the lightening bolt, and they must enter the Underworld, which is the land of the dead. To do this they have to get past Hades’ 3-headed guard dog, Cerberus. They plan to distract him with a game of fetch, but Annabeth ends up caring for him.

I hope you enjoy these drawings, and that they entice you you to go on and read (or re-read) these amazing books…

Author:

I'm a recent graduate from the University of Sheffield having studied a Masters in Chemistry. I am a Guide and Brownie Leader and I am a Mormon (Latter Day Saint). My hobbies are mainly drawing, reading and singing.

2 thoughts on “Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

  1. These are so cool! I think my very favorite is the one of Cerberus, not just because that is an epic drawing of the three-headed dog himself, but also because that was one of my very favorite scenes in the book. πŸ™‚ (By the way, I’m sorry for not commenting sooner. I put this on my do-list and then it took me this long to get around to it… Oops!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

