Posted in Books, Dreadnought, H.I.V.E, Mark Walden

H.I.V.E – Dreadnought

So these are from Dreadnought which is the fourth book in the H.I.V.E series by Mark Walden.

hive-dreadnought

The first drawing gives us an insight to Raven’s past and introduces us to the character, Pietor Furan, the one man Raven truly fears.

The second and third are set twenty years later. The alpha students are going on a training exercise in the arctic known as the ninety-three-percenter because of the number of students that make it back alive. On the way, Nero meets up with his close friend, and G.L.O.V.E member, Diablus Darkdoom, to see the new stealth ship, the Dreadnought. Unfortunately, things go wrong, and the H.I.V.E students and Raven are captured by Furan and Drake. The second drawing is from just after this when they reach Drake’s facility. The ┬áH.I.V.E students and the Dreadnought crew are rescued by the H.I.V.E troops led by Colonel Francisco, but there is a self destruct which Laura delays until they reach a safe distance. The third is set after this.

I love the later H.I.V.E books as they give an insight to Raven’s past (who is one of my favourite characters) and this is the first book with a peak. I hope you enjoy these drawings and that they inspire you to read this amazing, but not very well known series by Mark Walden.

Author:

I'm a recent graduate from the University of Sheffield having studied a Masters in Chemistry. I am a Guide and Brownie Leader and I am a Mormon (Latter Day Saint). My hobbies are mainly drawing, reading and singing.

Leave a Reply

