Posted in Books, Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

Sorry about the 3 month delay, but I have been really busy with University work, so I haven’t have much opportunity to draw. So these are my most recent, and because I went to see ‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay part 1’ I felt it appropriate to do some more Hunger Games drawings. These are both from the first book and are my first Hunger Games drawings that have taken place in the games. Enjoy:

Hunger games blog logo

Hunger Games 1 - Thresh saves Katniss and kills Clove - 22.11.2014
At the feast, Katniss tries to get some medicine for Peeta, who has blood poisoning, but is intecepted by Glove from District 2 who wanted to make a show out of Katniss’ death. But Thresh hears her bragging about the Careers killing Rue, saves Katniss and kills Clove. Thresh then spares Katniss because of what she did for Rue and he runs of with the backpacks for both Districts 2 and 11.
Huger Games 1 - Surgeons try save Peets's life and leg - 28.11.2014
The 74th Hunger Games are now over and Katniss and Peeta are the victors, but Peeta has lost/is loosing a lot of blood. The surgeons battle to save Peeta but Katniss feels like she is still in the Games and thinks the surgeons are threats that she must save Peeta from. She tries to stop them but is pushed back behind a glass door to stop her from doing anyting dangerous.

Just a note, there are some differences here to the film. I do my drawings from the books mostly, so there will be differences. Also I don’t think the second one is in the film, so my advice if you want to know exactly what is happening is to go and read the books. They are soooooooo much better than the films.

Author:

I'm have a Masters in Chemistry and have recently started working in R&D at a well known adhesives company. I am a Guide and Brownie Leader and I am a Mormon (Latter Day Saint). My hobbies are mainly drawing, reading and singing.

Leave a Reply

